HomeFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Severe Tropical Cyclone Yasi

Go down 
AuthorMessage
taixyz1992
Storm Rider Groupie


Male
Number of posts : 21
Age : 27
Registration date : 2010-09-30

PostSubject: Severe Tropical Cyclone Yasi   Thu Feb 03, 2011 6:50 pm

Severe Tropical Cyclone Yasi (/ˈjɑːsiː/) is a tropical cyclone that made landfall in northern Queensland, Australia. Yasi originated from a tropical low near Fiji. The system intensified to a Category 3 cyclone at about 5:00pm AEST (7:00am UTC) on 31 January 2011.[1] Late on 1 February the cyclone strengthened to a Category 4 system, then early on 2 February, the cyclone intensified to a Category 5 system.[2]

According to Tropical Cyclone Advice Number 21, at 9:00pm AEST (11:00am UTC) the system was centred near 1724′00″S 14706′00″E / 17.4S 147.1E / -17.4; 147.1, "110 kilometres east of Innisfail and moving west southwest at 25 kilometres per hour," with a central pressure of 930 hectopascals.[3] The system has a well-defined eye and a dvorak intensity of T6.5


Sightline Payments
eurosportbet
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Severe Tropical Cyclone Yasi
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» IF YOU WERE SHIP WRECKED ON A TROPICAL ISLAND ?
» wts hpi cyclone kit $50
» tropical moss or ferns
» My visit to Miami Tropical Bonsai store
» Tropical bonsai in cold climates

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
AIRGEAR :: Gates of Heaven :: Other :: Chat-
Jump to: